About Me

During my primary school education, I have been engaged in wide range of extracurricular activities: I took painting and computer classes, attended circus studio and gymnastics school, I participated in number of school performances, as well as performed in kindergartens bringing joy and smile to little children. 

When I started with high school me and my family moved to another city. Transition from school to gymnasium was rather challenging and took a little bit of adjustment in terms of learning experiences and requirements of new school. In new school I have started my research work and in-depth English language learning. I guess, I have subconsciously knew that I will move abroad eventually. Occasionally I participated in school theater and continued doing acrobatics in my free time. 

I have graduated school in 2010 and pursued Bachelor degree in “International Business and Economics” at Poltava University of Economics and Trade. In summer of 2011 I, for the first time ever, went abroad to do a 1-month summer German language course at “Institut für Sprachen” in Kassel, Germany. In 2013 I went there once again, but this time for 2 months. During one of the excursions, we went to see a small town of Schmalkalden and got a small tour around the campus. I have immediately fallen in love with it and was determined to do my Master degree there.

After a year of thorough preparations, documents collection and Bachelor graduation, in October 2014, I came to Schmalkalden and started my Master’s degree in “International Business and Economics”. Since then I have done a 4-months Erasmus Internship in Czech Republic and finished couple of internships in marketing communications and project management departments in Germany. During six years I lived in number of cities in Germany as Schmalkalden, Wiesbaden, Darmstadt, Bonn and Cologne and of course in the city of Brno in Czech Republic. I have graduated university on 31st March, 2020 after almost 6 amazing years of student life filled with amazing adventures and determined to start a career.

So, right now I am a proud Master graduate who is about to start a career in Marketing Communications and/or Online Marketing/Social Media. I am embracing new experiences and growing personally and professionally. I try to improve my German language skills and learn more about social media and photography.

In my free of learning time, I am doing yoga and meditating, exploring the beautiful nature around and basically I am just enjoying these moments of my life! And of course I am not forgetting about Netflix!

That is shortly about me and my life journey. More about my Life as Expat in Germany to follow. Please like and write your comments and don’t forget tell me more about yourself. Looking forward to hearing from you.

!function(c,h,i,m,p){m=c.createElement(h),p=c.getElementsByTagName(h)[0],m.async=1,m.src=i,p.parentNode.insertBefore(m,p)}(document,”script”,”https://chimpstatic.com/mcjs-connected/js/users/bbf96bab94cadbea37308dd88/efffcfaa61370b3bfcacc78df.js”);

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s